About College of Design Student Services

We are your College of Design Student Services team! Located immediately inside the main Lawrence Hall entrance, our combined professional and student staff members are here to help you be successful and to thrive during your student experience. We provide:

  • Undergraduate academic advising: Our professional advising staff and trained peer advisors help students to understand and navigate degree requirements and develop skills to strategically plan their next steps.
     
  • Career services: Our professional advising staff help students to develop job search strategies, career goals, and career-development tools through appointments, workshops, and events.
     
  • General support and advocacy: Not sure where to get help? Ask us any question! If we don’t provide the service you need, we help to connect you on campus and/or in the community.

Are you taking classes at the Eugene campus? Stop by or call to make an appointment to come into our office. Are you taking classes in Portland or out of town during a break? We make phone appointments!

Office Location:

105 Lawrence Hall
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR
541-346-2621
dsgnss@uoregon.edu


Student Services Team

Kassia Dellabough, PhD | Director + Senior Instructor

Kassia Dellabough

phone: 541-346-2621
email: kassia@uoregon.edu
pronouns: she, her, hers

Louie Bottaro | Academic Advisor

Louie Bottaro

email: lbottaro@uoregon.edu
pronouns: he, him, his

Rachel DeLeeuw | Lead Peer Advisor

Rachel DeLeeuw

email: designpeers@uoregon.edu
pronouns: she, her, hers

Michelle Garibay | Academic Advisor

Michelle Garibay

email: mgaribay@uoregon.edu
pronouns: she, her, hers

Kristin Grieger | Instructor + Advisor

Kristin Grieger

phone: 541-346-2621
email: kgrieger@uoregon.edu
pronouns: she, her, hers

Toby Kim | Academic Advisor

no photo available

email: tkim4@uoregon.edu
pronouns: he, him, his

Cindy Lundeen | Professional Outreach Manager

Cindy Lundeen

phone: 541-346-2621
email: clundeen@uoregon.edu
pronouns: she, her, hers

 

Kennedy Sparrow | Receptionist

no photo available

phone: 541-346-2621
email: ksparrow@uoregon.edu
pronouns: they, them, theirs

Arturo Zavala | Senior Academic Advisor

Arturo Zavala

phone: 541-346-8272
email: arturo@uoregon.edu
pronouns: he, him, his